

Chairman

RURAL NORTH NEIGHBOURHOOD COMMITTEE

WEDNESDAY 28 SEPTEMBER 2011

WARD FORUM 6.30PM – 7PM NEIGHBOURHOOD COMMITTEE 7PM START

Arthur Mellows Village College, Helpston Road, Glinton, Peterborough *PE6* 7JX

This Neighbourhood Committee will start with a ward forum at 6.30pm. This will be a chance for you to talk to your ward Councillor about any issues which are affecting your area

AGENDA

To receive any apologies from members unable to attend the meeting

2. Declarations of interest

Members to declare any personal/personal prejudicial interests in any items on this agenda

Minutes from the previous meeting

Chairman

3. **Minutes from the previous meeting**To agree the minutes of the last meeting

Apologies for absence

1.

4. Open Session All

An opportunity for any member of the public, elected and co-opted members of the Neighbourhood Committee to raise anything that affects your area and to suggest items for future meetings

5 Matters For Committee Decision

a) Annual Budget All elected Members

A vote by elected Members on the capital budget allocation of £25,000 (See additional report)

6. Updates on Matters of Interest Relevant to the Committee

a) Cohesion in Rural Area – discussion and presentation
Jawaid Khan (Cohesion Manager) and Cllr Irene Walsh (Cabinet
Member for Community Cohesion and Safety) will present on Cohesion
in Rural Peterborough

Presentation and Discussion lead by Jawaid Khan & Cllr Irene Walsh

b) Live Healthy, Live Green - presentation

Organisations and individuals from across Peterborough are joining forces to show their commitment to making Peterborough healthier and greener. How can rural Peterborough play a role in this? Presentation and discussion lead by Kathie Longbone (NHS Peterborough)

Presentation by Kathie Longbone

c) Wind Turbine Consultation - Information
Announcement by REG Windpower about the beginning of consultation for wind turbines at French Drove. Thorney

Amelie Treppass REG Windpower

7. Next Meeting

The next meeting will be held on 15 December 2011 in Northborough Village Hall 6.30pm start with the ward forum and 7pm for the Neighbourhood Committee

Committee Members:

Councillors:

Cllr David Over (Chairman and Barnack ward Councillor);

Cllr David Harrington (Vice Chair and Newborough ward Councillor)

Cllr David Sanders (Eye and Thorney ward Councillor)

Cllr Peter Hiller (Northborough ward Councillor)

Cllr Ray Dobbs (Eye and Thorney ward Councillor)

Cllr Diane Lamb (Glinton and Wittering ward Councillor)

Cllr John Holdich (Glinton and Wittering ward Councillor)

Co-opted Members:

All Parish Councils

For enquiries about your Neighbourhood Committee or about this meeting please contact: Neighbourhood Manager: Julie Rivett on 01733 864080 E-mail: <u>Julie.rivett@peterborough.gov.uk</u> Democratic Services: Alex Daynes on 01733 452447 E-mail Alexander.daynes@peterborough.gov.uk

All members of the public in NORTHBOROUGH, BARNACK, GLINTON AND WITTERING, NEWBOROUGH and EYE AND THORNEY wards are invited to attend a meeting of their Neighbourhood Committee on Wednesday 28th September at 7.00 pm at Arthur Mellows Village College, PE6 7JX

STANDING INVITATIONS

NAME	REPRESENTING
Ady Slack	Cambridgeshire Fire & Rescue Service
Inspector Karen Newton	Cambridgeshire Police
Cherry Lester	Children's Services
Steve Dumbrell	Cross Keys Homes
Chris Campling	NHS Peterborough
David Bacon	NHS Peterborough
Gary Goose	Safer Peterborough Partnership
A É Hovell	Thorney Community Association
Sadie Beales	Glinton Community Association
Tammy Tushingham	Helpston & Etton Community Association
Di Parkin	Eye Community Association
Andy Bagworth	Maxey Community Association
Mrs Carole Robinson	Newborough & Borough Fen Community
	Association
Linda Smith	Northborough Community Association
	Parish Councils within the area

All members of the public in <u>NORTHBOROUGH</u>, <u>BARNACK</u>, <u>GLINTON AND</u> <u>WITTERING</u>, <u>NEWBOROUGH</u> and <u>EYE AND THORNEY</u> wards are invited to attend a meeting of their Neighbourhood Committee

on Wednesday 28th September at 7.00 pm at

Arthur Mellows Village College, PE6 7JX

Parish Council Co-opted Members

PARISH COUNCIL	PARISH COUNCILLOR
Ailsworth Parish Council	Cllr Richard Perkins
Bainton and Ashton Parish Council	Cllr Andy Totten
Barnack Parish Council	Cllr Dr Ian Burrows
Borough Fen Parish Council	
Castor Parish Council	Cllr Jayne Mann (sub - Cllr Andy Martin)
Deeping Gate Parish Council	Cllr Jane Hill
Etton Parish Council	
Eye Parish Council	Cllr M Holmes
Glinton Parish Council	Cllr Dennis Batty
Helpston Parish Council	Cllr Joe Dobson
Marholm Parish Council	
Maxey Parish Council	Dick Talbot
Newborough Parish Council	Cllr William Cave
Northborough Parish Council	
Peakirk Parish Council	Cllr Henry Clark
Southorpe Parish Council	Cllr Nick Lodge
St Martins Without Parish Meeting	
Sutton Parish Council	
Thorney Parish Council	Cllr D Buddle
Thornhaugh Parish Council	
Ufford Parish Council	Cllr Marian Browne
Upton Parish Meeting	
Wansford Parish Council	Cllr T Pearson (sub – Cllr R Clarke)
Wittering Parish Council	
Wothorpe Parish Council	